AccueilInfos pratiques & communicationsEvènements & ColloquesWebinar: Mobile Elements and Antibiotic Resistance, 25 May 2021

Webinar: Mobile Elements and Antibiotic Resistance, 25 May 2021

Partager l'article
Partager sur email
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur linkedin
Crédit : Pixabay

The inappropriate use of antibiotics has promoted the rise in antibiotic resistance in bacteria. Resistance evolution is often mediated by horizontal gene transfer events.

This webinar will provide the latest perspectives on the mobilization events and defence/counter-defence systems involved in antibiotic resistance evolution.

The panel of scholars includes:

  • Dr. João Botelho, Max Planck Institute for Evolutionary Biology, Germany
  • Dr. Daria Van Tyne, University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine, USA
  • Dr. Rachel Wheatley, University of Oxford, UK
  • Dr. Adam Roberts, Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine, UK.

The webinar is suitable for everyone interested in furthering their understanding of the role of mobile genetic elements on antibiotic resistance evolution.

When? 25 May 2021 at 3.00pm CEST | 9.00am EDT | 9.00pm CST Asia.

Click here to register now!